Love Knows No Distance

When do you have the luxury time together with your love ones? Is your long distance affair headed toward the same sorry fate? Do you think long distance relationship works?

Image

According to majority that absence makes the heart grow fonder, but many casualties of long distance relationship would beg to disagree and I can attest to that as well.

Missing someone get easier everyday because even though you are one day further from the last time you saw them, you are one day closer to the next time you will. The best and most beautiful things that cannot be seen or even touched, they must be felt with the heart. As the days go by, the memories remain.

In a relationship, you want to be the priority but you have to consider as well the responsibility of the person you loved to their family because doubts can build and cause a whole lot of problems and jealousy can often be a figment of your imagination.

I do believed that finding a destined match (the right one) isn’t easy, sometimes you are blinded with the charming heartthrobs that keeping your attention away but by then, you are building your own experience by becoming into a strong, wise, sweet and lovable individual.

Way back 2007, I met this guy; he is my friend and colleague, I am three years older than him. Who would thought that the guy I’m talking everyday will become part of my life and fill the empty space of my heart to find true happiness despite of my stressful workload?

We started as friends and something happened inside us. He wanted me so long not as friend but he is hesitant maybe he gets busted. I think it was a love that came without warning, I was so blown away and all the good things he says never leaves my mind even I have million things to worry about.

Our relationship started and I cannot explain why I loved him as well but all I know that I want to see him always and I am enjoying his company. We are inseparable to the point that, everybody recognized the changes between the swift.

However, we both aware that relationship between colleagues are prohibited in our company, which means we need to choose whether he stay and I resign or the other way around. Despite of the consequence, our relationship gets stronger and bloomed and we decided to resign.

He is very responsible and he is the bread winner of his family after the death of his father. I got worried after we resigned because he needs to find an alternative job immediately because there is a family waiting for his support.

Our plan was to move to another city where my friends (my former students) are working but since he signed job for six month contract, I have to move first then he will just follow after. I have to establish first in a new place and find a work as well so that just in case he needs my help I have some to spare.

Our relationship is very open. It was hard to be far away of the one you love but when you think the purpose of doing so; you will feel very grateful.

Even we are a perfect couple but we are not in a perfect situation. For anything worth having one must have to pay the price – always work patience, love and self-sacrifice. No great love ever came without great struggle. We never missed to call everyday and tell our different problems, we focus to our work and wait until the day we will meet again.

We kept holding on our promises, thus distance is not the hindrance at all and for the record, we are now engaged and waiting for our momentous wedding early next year.

It is normal that sometimes we are upset but when you hear the voice of the one you love sincerely asking for an apology and understanding, then your heart gradually melt and things fall in place again. I believed those are spices of a relationship, there might be worst but you will not be given a problem if you cannot handle to solve.

If we fail to give the best of our personal self and undivided time to those who really important to us; then one day we will regret it.

Communication is very important in a long distance relationship. Distance doesn’t matter if you really love the person, what matters most is the honesty and trust for that relationship to work out. 

Image

33 thoughts on “Love Knows No Distance

  1. Pingback: War | Here's Waldo

  2. Thanks for following myblog. Yours is very insightful and interesting. How did you find mine? I am just curious. I like to see that people follow it and then I go to theirs and am pleasantly surprised with some of the content- like yours. Cheers.

    Like

  3. Well said and well lived. Love is the greatest all. Thank you for stopping by my blog. I’m so glad you liked my post of “Murder Sets Sail – Excerpt 4” on papermudandme.wordpress.com. And also thanks for following. I will be following you and agreeing with you that the two of you will not have the distance separating the two of you. – Aloha – pjs.

    Like

  4. Thank you so much for your visit to my blog, for liking my post ”SUCCESS” and for the follow. May the Good Lord reward you in the name of Jesus Christ. You have a very nice blog here and I will not hesitate to follow you as well.

    Like

  5. My husband works out of town during the week and comes home on weekends. We pretty much live apart most of the time. Although we miss each other it isn’t a big problem. We both have complete trust in each other. It may be the age we are. Now it isn’t about sex or excitement. It’s about trust, companionship, friendship, and love. We are blessed. By the way, I’m not really a dog. Thanks for checking out The Harley Factor.

    Like

  6. This post was nicely written. It really gives me hope in knowing that these kinds of relationships work out! I will be looking forward to reading more of your posts in the future and thank you for checking mine out as well!

    Like

  7. Thank you for following my blog. I feel honored that you show an interest in my work. I hope that you’ll like future postings too. I am curious where you were born, and live? I am born and raised in the Netherlands and currently live in Austin, TX.

    Like

  8. Shield, what a lovely piece, the patience, the discipline, the courage needed to make a long distance relationship work were found in your words. Congratulations It is now the summer of 2014, hopefully you are happily married and the distance closed. I wish you and your spouse well. Please take care, Bill

    Also, you recently decided to follow my blog, I want to thank you for visiting and deciding to follow. I hope that my blog amuses and educates you and that you find many reasons to enjoy. Again take care, Bill

    Like

Leave a comment